So are you ready for the big reveal!!!!! We are so excited about this – I just can’t tell you how difficult it has been to keep this to ourselves!


Denyse Schmidt, yes DENYSE SCHMIDT, will be joining us in Houston to chat with YOU!!!

So what do you need to do to take part and ask Denyse a question?????

1. Get yourself a twitter account.
Easy peasy – sign up if you haven’t already and visit our site www.twitter.com/fatquarterly.com and click to follow us.

2. Think of a question!!!!
Even though the chat will be live it would be great if you could leave a comment here or on our facebook page or even email us at customerservice@fatquarterly.com with your question BEFORE the big event. It will save time on the day and enable us to ask Denyse more of your questions.

3. Tune in to twitter on 30th October at 4pm US Central Time
10 pm UK
11 pm Berlin
5 pm US Eastern
2 pm US Pacific
7 am Queensland (31st Oct)
8 am Melbourne (31st Oct)

We advise you to log in a little earlier just to make sure everything is working OK before the chat begins.

The easiest way to follow the chat is to use http://www.tweetchat.com/ Enter #fatq and you will be able to see all tweets that contain #fatq in them. Make sure to put #fatq in any of your tweets as well.

Clear as mud?

Not to worry, get signed up now and come and join us on Tuesday (Wednesday morning for you Aussies that live in the future!) for a test run! We’ll be chatting about what Holiday sewing you might be doing this year, if you have started, ideas for tricky relatives etc…

Join us on twitter using the #fatq hash tag on Tuesday at this time:-

9 pm UK
10 pm Berlin
4 pm US Eastern
1 pm US Pacific
6 am Queensland (Wed)
7 am Melbourne (Wed)

For more information on how to take part in twitter chats see this post

Not to worry too if you are a facebook user. You can now follow Fat Quarterly tweets on our Facebook page by clicking on the Twitter tab. There is a slight delay in the tweets arriving but you will be able to follow what we are tweeting on the big day!

So what are you waiting for? Get your thinking caps on and let us know what you would like to ask Denyse!